Strengths and weaknesses part 2

I was just listening to Forever fitness podcast this morning, and Ish was talking about strengths and weakenesses. I thought that was rather timely of him. He was saying identify your strenghts and weaknesses, as I have done. But then concentrate on improving the strengths, not the weaknesses. Which I thought was a interesting point. Basically, if you work on a strength, you are more likely to improve by 15% whereas a weakness you might only improve by 5%.

Of course if it is a weakness that is truly holding you back, than you might have to work on it. But you could look at your strengths and see if somehow by improving them you can circumnavigate the weakness.

Interesting point, I have always been very weakness focused. Take this year, it is all about improving my weakest discipline, running. Well it is something I may ponder in fuller detail later.

One response to “Strengths and weaknesses part 2

  1. Hi, I’m sure I sure something at the gym that Ish and Bevan are doing a seminar…. i’ll let you know once I find out more.

Leave a comment