I don’t like unfit

Yikes, this weekend I went for a “jog” up Rapaki… Heck it hurt! Turned into, “it’s such a lovely day, why not enjoy it at a walk”. Now that is not particularly concerning, I just want to enjoy myself at the moment, only got a week or two till I turn the serious back on. It’s a mental rest, not to have to push and endure that little bit more.

But heck feeling unfit, feels crappy… And it’s not wanting to feel like that which will keep me going, how did I get by with only a few hours a week training, for short tri’s? How can you ever stop training for long endurance, when this feeling of unfit happens? It’s worth the hours of training, early mornings, unsociable hours not to feel that.

Leave a Reply

