If the All whites can get to the world cup, I can go under 2 hrs

Seems like a completly ridicoluous comparison, but for some reason its been stuck in my head for the last day or so.

I am completly panic’d… I will feel the absolute weight of disgrace if I don’t get there tommorrow. I just keep on telling myself you just gotta tell your CP to shut up, where at the 14K mark it’s saying stop or slow down… I know why I like tri’s so much, by the time you get to the run its more about survile than pushing yourself to go fast.

Why the heck am I putting myself through this torture… Ok that is not a postive thought, I am trying to have positive thoughts, but nothing is coming. I could so easily down a entire tub of Choclate Ice cream right now… ugh crap!

I also had a bad bad run this morning, that doesn’t really mean much, I always have bad runs on my final taper week.

Ok, time to right my split times on my arm and get ready I suppose.

One response to “If the All whites can get to the world cup, I can go under 2 hrs

  1. I always forget to do that Nadia. Well done on getting that sorted out. All the worry in the world isn’t going to make things right. I know you know that, and we all know it’s hard to quieten down those thoughts in our head.

    Above all else, have fun out there.

Leave a comment